The Perfectly Damaged Re-Release Date Set!


SLIGHTER's "The Perfectly Damaged" Expanded + Remastered 3/4/2013!


We can finally announce the street date for the expanded and remastered edition of my debut album, The Perfectly Damaged!

This 13 song album was originally released in 2009 on my own (now defunct) label, Negative Feedback Ltd. Covering a wide variety of genres, this marked the introduction of Slighter to a larger, all encompassing audience. Each one of these songs was a labor of love for me to write, as I was becoming more and more disenfranchised with “Club” culture. It’s first single, “Hells Gates” was written with Brooklyn based rapper Gullie Banxx (aka Mal’akiy The “Black Irish”) with help from my long time vocalist collaborator Cora Ripatti (See: The Pushers, Horrorfall, et al). In order to help breathe some new life into the album, I teamed up with Showtime Networks hit show, House Of Lies, to feature the song durning Season 2 (Episode 5).

Out on March 4th 2013, this newly expanded edition contains the original 13 tracks, remastered here at my new studio space, along with the out-of-print remixes I commissioned along side a brand new remix of “Hells Gates”!

The Perfectly Damaged: Expanded + Remastered will be available on all digital shops, worldwide through my Confusion Inc. multimedia outlet.

Track list:

  1. How’d I Become So Jaded?
  2. Hells Gates (feat. Gullie Banxx & Mank)
  3. Xanax Is 4 Lovers
  4. Suffocate Me
  5. The Numb
  6. Dead On Contact (feat. Gullie Banxx)
  7. Killers
  8. The Malcontent
  9. Just A Side Effect (feat. John Girgus)
  10. Touching The Ether (with Jason Calvert)
  11. Jaded (Reprise feat. Manik)
  12. Done In
  13. Stood Still
  14. How’d I Become So Jaded (Visitor Seven Remix)
  15. Hells Gates (Echoboy Remix)
  16. Suffocate Me (Hack Me 2 Bits Edit)
  17. The Numb (Format Fluck Remix)
  18. Killers (Jairus Miller Remix)
  19. Just A Side Effect (Android Cartel Remix)
  20. Touching The Ether (Visitor Seven Remix)


Leave a Reply